Billtrust invoice management
This topic describe the Billtrust invoice management connector in Optimizely Configured Commerce.
Billtrust is a third-party integration used for invoice management. If an Optimizely Configured Commerce site has Billtrust enabled, it redirects users to the Billtrust system when the user selects Invoice History on the website. Billtrust was added as an option with Configured Commerce 4.4.1.
If Billtrust is enabled, invoice data is obtained in real time via a call to Billtrust. The user is redirected to the Billtrust site using a single sign-on (SSO) method, preventing the need for Invoice History data to be stored in Configured Commerce or for the user to sign in multiple times in order to obtain their invoice information.
To enable Billtrust on an Configured Commerce website, consider the following website-specific Settings:
- Invoice History: This setting must be set to ON for Invoice History to appear on the website.
- Enable Billtrust SSO for Invoice History: If YES, users going to Invoice History automatically are redirected and signed in to Billtrust.
- The following Settings can be configured only if Enable Billtrust SSO for Invoice History = YES.
- Test Mode: If ON, the test URL is used to test integration with Billtrust.
- Production URL: This is the production URL for Billtrust, used when Test Mode is turned OFF.
- Test URL: This is the test URL for Billtrust, used when Test Mode is turned ON.
- Client GUID: This is a unique identifier assigned by Billtrust that identifies the site within Billtrust's system.
- Encryption Key: This is an encryption key provided by Billtrust. If no value is entered, data is passed to Billtrust unencrypted. While this setting is not required, it is highly recommended.
- Enable Paper Bill: If YES, the end user still is sent a paper bill after they enroll in Billtrust's eInvoice Connect or Online Billing. This setting is ignored by Billtrust if the implementation is set up to allow user-controlled customer preferences.
- Enable Email Notify: If YES, an e-bill notification is sent to users via email. This setting is ignored by Billtrust if the implementation is set up to allow user-controlled customer preferences.
- Enable Email Confirmations: If YES, an ACH/CC email notification is sent to the end user when a payment is initiated for settlement. This setting is ignored by Billtrust if the implementation is set up to allow user-controlled customer preferences.
According to the Billtrust SSO integration documentation, Billtrust assumes that a given username can only access a single account (that is Configured Commerce Customer). This could cause an issue if a single Configured Commerce User can access more than one Bill-To Customer.
To use Billtrust as part of your Configured Commerce implementation, contact your implementation partner.
Updated 4 months ago