HomeGuides
Submit Documentation FeedbackJoin Developer CommunityLog In

Autocorrect and did you mean options

This topic describes autocorrect and did you mean options.

You can choose to disable the AutoCorrect or Did you Mean search settings without turning off suggested search. You must have the Enable Search Suggestions setting set to Yes to adjust the Autocorrect and Did You Mean settings individually. The logic works as follows:

  • If autocorrect is off and did you mean is on, all suggestions above the did you mean threshold produce did you mean results
  • If did you mean is off and autocorrect is on, suggestions above the autocorrect threshold will produce autocorrect results
  • If both settings are off, the behavior will be the same as disabling Search Suggestions entirely

Disable Autocorrect

  1. Go to Administration > Search > Settings in the Admin Console.
  2. Search for Enable Autocorrect.
  3. Set the toggle to No. When enabled, website users see autocorrected suggestions when searching for products.

Disable Did You Mean

  1. Go to Administration > Search > Settings in the Admin Console.
  2. Search for Enable DidYouMean.
  3. Set the toggle to No. When enabled, website users see "Did you mean" suggestions when searching for products.

Did this page help you?