HomeGuides
Submit Documentation FeedbackJoin Developer CommunityLog In

Reordering from order history

This topic describes how to reorder from order history.

When enabled, users can reorder previously submitted orders via the Order Details page. This option is enabled by default.

  1. Go to the website.
  2. From the My Account menu, select Order History.
  3. Select an order.
  4. Select Reorder. The order is automatically added to your cart.
  5. Proceed with checkout.

If you are looking to enable the option to Cancel and Reorder, you must also complete the steps for setting up Order Cancellation.


Did this page help you?