The integration infrastructure controls critical connections to various systems and data. As a result, it is important to carefully limit which roles can access to the job definitions and which ones can delete, create, edit, cancel, or run integration jobs.
By default, the following rules and limits are in place to help manage integration jobs their definitions:
|ISC_System||Create and edit job definitions|
|ISC_Implementer||Create and edit job definitions|
|ISC_Admin||View and schedule jobs, but cannot modify or delete a job|
|ISC_User||View or cancel a job, but cannot create, modify, delete, or schedule a job|
|Console User||View job history and cancel a job|
The screen used to schedule a job is only exposed to users assigned a role that allows for read/write access to job definitions.