Connect for Microsoft Dynamics CRM
The Microsoft Dynamics CRM add-on is part of Optimizely Connect for Marketing Automation, which connects Microsoft Dynamics CRM with Optimizely Forms, letting marketers collect visitor data, and pass that on to be used with Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
An Optimizely Content Management System (CMS) installation with Optimizely Forms, and the required Marketing Automation connector components. See Optimizely Connect for Marketing Automation.
The Connect for Microsoft Dynamics CRM MA connector is installed through the NuGet package EPiServer.MarketingAutomationIntegration.MSDynamics. See Add-ons platform compatibility for supported Optimizely versions.
You must be running .NET framework 4.5.2. The add-on is verified on Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2013.
You need to configure your Optimizely website to use Microsoft Dynamics CRM. For this, you need a username, password, domain, organization, and CRM address associated with your Microsoft Dynamics CRM account. You also need to connect form fields with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so that data from the specified fields can be sent to Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
These configurations are described in Microsoft Dynamics CRM connector in the Optimizely User Guide.
Credentials are encrypted and saved based on one of the following options:
- MAICryptoKey (AES encryption with an SHA256-computer hash based on the value of the key)
- machineKey of the server in web.config.
For DXP instances, use MAICryptoKey.
If you choose to use machineKey configuration, you should specify a machineKey in the web.config of your site so that when you deploy it to a different server, the same machine key is used on the new server.
If you neglect to specify a machineKey in the web.config, the credentials are removed when the site on the new server is accessed for the first time, in which case you need to save credentials again through the configuration screen.
If the credentials are already encrypted using machineKey in an existing site, and the MAICryptoKey setting is added, then the credentials are deleted and must be re-entered.
Similarly, if the encryption uses MAICryptoKey first and then you decide to use machineKey encryption (by deleting the MAICryptoKey setting), then the credentials are deleted and must be re-entered.
Updated 26 days ago