An Optimizely Content Management System (CMS) installation with Optimizely Forms, and the required Marketing Automation connector components. See [Optimizely Connect for Marketing Automation](🔗).
The **Connect for Microsoft Dynamics CRM MA connector** is installed through the NuGet package [EPiServer.MarketingAutomationIntegration.MSDynamics](🔗). See [Add-ons platform compatibility](🔗) for supported Optimizely versions.
You must be running .NET framework 4.5.2. The add-on is verified on Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2013.
You need to configure your Optimizely website to use Microsoft Dynamics CRM. For this, you need a username, password, domain, organization, and CRM address associated with your Microsoft Dynamics CRM account. You also need to connect form fields with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so that data from the specified fields can be sent to Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
These configurations are described in [Microsoft Dynamics CRM connector](🔗) in the Optimizely User Guide.
## Encrypt credentials
Credentials are encrypted and saved based on one of the following options:
**MAICryptoKey** (AES encryption with an SHA256-computer hash based on the value of the key)
**machineKey** of the server in _web.config_.
For DXP instances, use **MAICryptoKey**.
If you choose to use **machineKey** configuration, you should specify a **machineKey** in the _web.config_ of your site so that when you deploy it to a different server, the same machine key is used on the new server.
If you neglect to specify a **machineKey** in the _web.config_, the credentials are removed when the site on the new server is accessed for the first time, in which case you need to save credentials again through the configuration screen.
If the credentials are already encrypted using **machineKey** in an existing site, and the MAICryptoKey setting is added, then the credentials are deleted and must be re-entered.
Similarly, if the encryption uses **MAICryptoKey** first and then you decide to use **machineKey** encryption (by deleting the **MAICryptoKey** setting), then the credentials are deleted and must be re-entered.