HomeDev GuideAPI Reference
Dev GuideAPI ReferenceUser GuideGitHubNuGetDev CommunitySubmit a ticketLog In
GitHubNuGetDev CommunitySubmit a ticket

Connect for Delivra

The Optimizely Connect for Delivra add-on is part of Optimizely Connect for Marketing Automation, which connects Delivra with Optimizely Forms, letting marketers collect visitor data, and pass that on to be used with Delivra.

Prerequisites

An Optimizely Content Management System (CMS) installation with Optimizely Forms and the required Marketing Automation connector components. See Optimizely Connect for Marketing Automation.

Install

Install the Connect for Delivra MA connector through the NuGet package EPiServer.Marketing.Connector.Delivra. See Add-ons platform compatibility for supported Optimizely versions.

Configure

To configure your Optimizely website to use Delivra, you need a Delivra license that provides you with an email, password, and account name. You also need to configure the connection of form fields to Delivra so that you can send data from the specified fields to Delivra.

These configurations are described in Delivra connector in the Optimizely User Guide.

Encrypt credentials

Credentials are encrypted and saved based on one of the following options:

  • MAICryptoKey (AES encryption with a SHA256-computer hash based on the value of the key)
  • machineKey of the server in web.config.

📘

Note

For DXP instances, use MAICryptoKey.

If you choose to use machineKey configuration, you should specify a machineKey in the web.config of your site so that the same machine key is used on the new server when you deploy it to a different server.

📘

Note

If you neglect to specify a machineKey in the web.config, the credentials are removed when the site on the new server is accessed for the first time, in which case you need to save credentials again through the configuration screen.

If the credentials are already encrypted using machineKey in an existing site, and you add the MAICryptoKey setting, then the credentials are deleted, and you must re-enter them.

Similarly, if the encryption uses MAICryptoKey first and then you decide to use machineKey encryption (by deleting the MAICryptoKey setting), then the credentials are deleted and must be re-entered.