GuidesAPI Reference
Submit Documentation FeedbackJoin Developer CommunityLog In

Invite collaborators

Invite collaborators to your project to allow your team to manage feature flags, run experiments, roll features out, and roll them back.

  1. Navigate to Settings > Collaborators.
  2. Select Add a Collaborator.
  3. Enter the email addresses of your collaborators, and select their permission levels. You can also invite collaborators to multiple projects at once.

Permissions

Here's the matrix of permissions for each collaborator type. Each role includes the permissions for the one before it. To summarize:

  • Viewers have read-only access and cannot modify features or experiments.
  • Editors and Restricted Editors can set up features and experiments in restricted environments, like local or staging environments, but can't launch features or experiments non-restricted environments like production (you can customize this with restricted environments). If a feature test is running in a restricted environment, an Editor can change only the traffic allocation or whether a feature is enabled or disabled.
  • Publishers and Restricted Publishers can launch features and experiments in production.
  • Administrators have full permissions to manage account settings and access to all Projects

Restricted Editors and Restricted Publishers have distinct permissions from Editors and Publishers within Web Projects. Within Full Stack Projects. We recommend using Editor and Publisher in Full Stack projects.

Actions

Viewer

Editor

Publisher

Project Owner

Administrator

Experiments (create, edit, start, pause, archive)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Variations (create, edit, re-allocate traffic, pause, delete)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Features (create, edit, archive)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Variable keys (create, edit, delete)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Traffic allocation (edit)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Events (create, edit, archive)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Audiences (create, edit, archive)

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Whitelists (add users, edit, delete)

No

Yes *

Yes

Yes

Yes

Attributes (create, edit, archive)

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Collaborators (invite, edit, delete)

No

No

No

Yes

Yes

Environments (create, edit, archive)

No

No

No

Yes

Yes

Webhooks (create, delete)

No

No

No

Yes

Yes

Integrations (create, edit, delete)

No

No

No

Yes

Yes

Reset results

No

No

Yes

Yes

Yes

*** In restricted environments, Editors and Restricted Editors can create features and experiments, but can't launch, pause, or change traffic allocation. In non-restricted environments, those Editors and Restricted Editors have full access all aspects of features and experiments. We recommend using the Editor role to restrict access to production environments, while allowing full access in local or staging environments.


Did this page help you?